Gray’s/Torrey’s Peak

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One of the last hikes I did was to bag Gray’s and Torrey’s Peaks in Colorado, and with school and work I haven’t been able to get out on any fun trips. I’ve been stuck here.

I thought I would put this up to remind myself it is only a few short months until the Moab trip, and a few other hiking adventures I have up my sleeve.

It was a bit chilly in October but the three days we stayed in the area were well worth it, just had to pack a little heavier. We arrived at 2am and couldn’t get all the way up to the trailhead so we started off with a 5 mile hike, camped out that night and set off an hour before sunrise so we could get there and get a picture of the sunrise over the mountain, well worth it.

All the pictures were taken with an old Nikon D100, I have since upgraded but I do miss that old thing.

Leave a comment