Grand Canyon National Park

Building up to this trip I have to say that the Grand Canyon was what I was looking forward to most.

My gear was ready, my camera charged, my waters filled, and I was mentally prepared for what some have said was the most awe inspiring sights. But it didn’t hit me that way. The rim was crowded with tourists, even the trails down were rife with people stopping to admire the view. The view itself was glorious when I first happened upon a space between people, the vastness of the canyon was unbelievable and to be completely honest I felt I could not comprehend just how deep and expansive the canyon itself was.

Which was my problem. I think I just could not grasp just how big and “Grand” (a word used quite often by all of the rangers there) it really was. Don’t get me wrong the sights were beautiful but I feel it was tainted partly by my expectations. Here are some of my pictures from the trip.

Leave a Reply

